Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Winter clothing?

Bike
    2012 Honda cbx 250
    Region
    Gauteng

Default Winter clothing?

Howzit everyone , Currently I am freezing my bones off on the bike , I just started riding and need to buy gear , Can I get some guidance into getting gear for the winter (especially Jackets) - and wear in Summer , I am not keen on leather jackets , I went to Honda and looked at their Stealth Jacket , looks good? any comments will be appreciated...
    currently riding with boots , and jeans (a fellow worker suggested I wear stockings)
    Thanks guys

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L31 using Tapatalk

Nuon Fangirl

Bike
    BMW R1200GS
    Region
    Gauteng

Freezing already!? You are going to have some real fun come June and July! I suggest, every night before you go to sleep you repeat the following 20 times: "The cold is my friend!"

In most cases, buying clothing from a general kit store like Full Throttle, etc. give you more variety and better pricing.

I would avoid stockings. The work, but becomes hot during the day and will cause hairy legs to itch like crazy. I would suggest a X-Kulcha Easy Over. Use that winter and summer for a tad more heat and protection of your legs.

http://shop.xkulcha.com/xk-mens-easy...html?cat=16216

I don't like leather jackets either so I prefer Cordura. There are many options available, but a winter jacket should have, at least a removable inner as part of the jacket. Over the years I have found Assault Jackets the best balance between value for money and protection against the cold. But, as I said. Many options available.

Bike
    2012 Honda cbx 250
    Region
    Gauteng

Quote Originally Posted by AMZ View Post
    Freezing already!? You are going to have some real fun come June and July! I suggest, every night before you go to sleep you repeat the following 20 times: "The cold is my friend!"